People

Founders

Anita and Poju Zabludowicz

Anita Zabludowicz was born in Newcastle and now lives in London with her husband, Poju, and their four children. Anita studied Fine Art & History of Art in Newcastle's College of Arts & Technology and subsequently spent ten years working as a project manager in interior architecture before going back to study Modern Art & Auctioneering at Christies.

Poju Zabludowicz was born in 1953 in Helsinki, Finland where he was schooled. He later graduated with a degree in Economics and Political Science from Tel Aviv University. Poju has led the global equity firm Tamares since 1990.

Poju and Anita support a number of philanthropic activities and together they founded the Zabludowicz Collection in the early 1990s to collect international emerging contemporary art and support their ongoing philanthropic endeavours. In 2007 they founded a UK charity and opened an exhibition space in the former Methodist Chapel at 176 Prince of Wales Road, in order to facilitate projects with artists and curators both in the UK and overseas.

Anita and Poju Zabludowicz

Staff

Elizabeth Neilson

Director

Email: elizabeth@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8942

Ginie Morysse

Administration Director

Email: ginie@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8944

Paul Luckraft

Senior Curator: Exhibitions

Email: paul@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8948

Antonia Blocker

Senior Curator: Performance & Engagement

Email: antonia@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8943

Sophie Drewett

Exhibition & Collection Registrar

Email: sophie@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8947

Caragh Quinlan

Executive Assistant to Anita Zabludowicz

Email: caragh@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8945

Marco Filippini

IT & Building Manager

Email: marco@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 8941

Chris Spear

Installation and Production Manager

Email: chris@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 1657

Gemma Donovan

Collection & Communications Coordinator

Email: gemma@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7428 1655

Shirley McNeill

Front of House & Retail Manager

Email: shirley@zabludowiczcollection.com
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7428 1652

Riikka Toivonen

Residency and Projects Manager (Finland)

Email: Riikka@Zabludowiczcollection.com

Cassie Ash

Design Collection Assistant

Email: cassie@zabludowiczcollection.com

Olivia Brazier

Duty Manager

Email: info@zabludowiczcollection.com

Kelly Wojtko Clarke (on maternity leave)

Collection Assistant

Email: kelly@Zabludowiczcollection.com